About Our Faculty

Why Choose Medical College of Wisconsin for your Orthopedic Residency

The Department of Orthopaedic Surgery provides patient-centered, efficient, and effective medical care while teaching the fundamentals of Orthopaedic Medicine to the future leaders and health care providers in our field. The Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Orthopaedic Surgery has 38 full-time faculty with all specialty divisions being represented. Specialty Divisions include Adult Reconstruction, Foot & Ankle Reconstruction, Hand and Upper Extremity, Musculoskeletal Oncology, Pediatric Orthopaedics, Orthopaedic Spine Surgery, Orthopaedic Traumatology, General Orthopaedics, and Sports Medicine. Our faculty also includes four full-time research faculty.

Thirteen of our faculty physicians were named to the 2017-2018 Best Doctors in America® list. U.S. physicians who make this list represent the top 3 to 5 percent of the nation’s practicing board-certified physicians.